In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In recent years, people have become more interested in figuring out the history of the home or building they live in. This essay will discuss some of the reasons for this phenomenon and how can people get the answers to their questions. From my perspective, curiosity is the main factor in driving people to extremely need to know about the history of their home and who was living there before them. Furthermore, renovating a house is one of the reasons people need to know about the condition before they begin to do new construction or demolition, to avoid damaging something basic such as a water pipe or an electric wire. To illustrate that there are some bad conditions houses, some people have to buy one of them because it is cheap or the location is suitable for them. Consequently, they need to renovate the house, thus they need more accurate information and details about the infrastructure and electricity supply to start work. However, the best way to look for certain information about the history of a house is through the owner who of course has the house floor plans and clearly knows about the structure and condition of the property. Additionally, neighbours can also help you to find out some answers, at the same time this way allows you to introduce yourself to them. For instance, neighbours had attachments with a previous owner and knew some stories about how used to live there or even know some problems they had fixed before they moved on, this way might help you to know more about the issues in your home and repair them. In conclusion, people have become more curious recently about the history of their property after they settled in, this is because of several cases like curiosity about what happened to a previous family, when was the house built or what materials they used. The Other reason is people need to understand the infrastructure of the house to start renovating it. However, some people prefer to ask the old owner’s house to get some answers, while others only ask the neighbours.