Some people think young people should be required to have full time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by many that children should have proper formal schooling till they are mature enough to take care of themselves. This essay totally agrees with this statement because it allows students to focus on their studies and also helps them build personalities. First of all, when a child is enrolled in a school, as a full-time student, it allows him or her to concentrate more on studies. Therefore, if children are more focused on their education early in life, this will help them in getting good grades and getting admission to good universities, which can result in them having better future prospects. For instance, almost all the students in the top universities in India are from schools that offer only full-time schooling. Another reason for agreeing with this point of view is that it helps in the development of character as well. When someone has to go to school daily, it develops a sense of responsibility. Also, educational institutes through their curriculum and extracurricular activities help students nurture other personality traits as well. For example, a survey conducted by Cambridge University found that young people who were enrolled as full-time students were more punctual and had taken fewer off days from work. In conclusion, it is important for young people to have a proper primary education, because it allows them to have a better career and also helps them nurture their true potential. It is therefore recommended that governments should make policies that force parents and guardians to provide their children with a proper primary education.