In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

Going for a vacation in our own nation and not visiting overseas for a holiday will be a point of argument amongst a large number of individuals in the coming time. This essay disagrees with the idea of exploring our own country instead of travelling abroad for a tour in future. Increasing demand for tourism due to advancement in technology and for personal interest such as gaining knowledge about cross-culture will be the possibilities. To begin with, significant advancement in technology is happening every now and then like flights are reducing the travel time from one country to another at a cheaper price, as a, result humans are encouraged to go overseas on their vacations. In addition, it’s a matter of pride for them when opting for an international trip instead of a domestic trip which will further increase in the coming time. For an instance, the moment the pandemic situation got better in 2021, most of the public opted for international destinations at cheaper flight tickets. Furthermore, population are also keen to fulfil their personal desires like gaining knowledge about other cultures, languages, cuisines etcetera broadens their horizon towards life. This mindset of the major population is going to increase in future as humans are becoming more and more inclined towards their own desires and interests. For example, a multilingual employee always gets more importance as compared to others while dealing with foreign delegates. To conclude, eventually people would be more inclined towards visiting other countries as compared to their own because of technology facilitating our cost-effective tours and also in order to fulfil their personal desires or goals.