Some believe that the best way to stay fit is to join a gym or health club while other think doing everyday activities such as walking and climbing stairs is enough. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era, fitness is a major concern for many people in the world. It is often considered by many people that gym membership or health club helps them to maintain fitness while other individuals believe that activities which are part of our daily routine are enough. In this essay, I will discuss both views and assert my opinion. To begin with, although the gym is flexible for doing a wide variety of workouts, it is not suitable for all age groups. The gymnasiums have become popular among the youngsters who concentrate on instant body shape rather than keeping themselves fit. Moreover, gymnastics force their clients to take artificial energy supplements such as protein shakes and calories shake which result in side effects. For instance, a recent study found that youngster who intakes unnatural protein are prone to bone marrow disease in their old age. On the other hand, daily exercises are more effective in many ways. First, regular health exercises such as jogging, running and cycling are natural. Secondly, most of these activities need to go through the daylight with sun rays falling into our body and fresh air, which gives enough vitamins that increase the immunity power of the body. Lastly, no specific time needs to allocate for light exercise since people can do these activities as part of their daily routine. In conclusion, habits of staying healthy have changed quite a lot from time to time. Individually think that joining a gym will be a wise option that aids them to stay fit whereas others feel that outdoor activities are enough to stay healthy and fit your body. However, I strongly feel that natural exercises are absolutely imperative in maintaining fitness and health in more way.