The crime rate nowadays is decreasing in comparison to the past due to advanced technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

It is suggested that a downward trend in the crime rate is observed because of sophisticated technology which can preclude and solve crimes. The essay agrees with the provided idea finding modern equipment quite successful in crime investigations due to simplifying procedures.  In comparison to the past, fewer amount of people commit crimes. That is the result of the development in different fields of our lives; the presence of modern technology has been affecting society mostly in a positive way. The availability of various types of cameras, alarms as well as security systems acts as a deterrent and enhances the community's well-being. In other words, if a century ago it was common to see acts of theft or vandalism outside, nowadays it is nearly impossible to notice them in public places. That is to say, these technologies prevent crimes that can be committed by potential criminals. For instance, after the installation of CCTV cameras on both central and marginal sides of Barcelona in 2017, the crime rate has decreased by 46%. Moreover, modern tools are very effective not only in crime prevention but also in criminal investigations. The existing variety of expertise, tests and techniques saves much time which is crucial in criminal justice. In addition, it minimizes the chances of the miscarriage of justice and ensures that all circumstances of the crime will be taken into consideration in order to pass a fair verdict. For example, after police started to actively use DNA tests and footprints in Connecticut in the last 40 years, the number of appeals has been decreasing each year by 2025 relying on the credibility of outcomes. Furthermore, the crime rate has also decreased in the USA, which justifies how powerful these innovations are. In conclusion, the essay completely agrees that the declining amount of crime is connected to the new technologies that are actively engaged in the process of crime investigation.