Every one of us should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that all individuals should become vegetarians as eating flesh could cause serious health issues. However, I disagree with this view and believe that both are equally important. On the one hand, vegetarian food when consumed in raw form offers several health benefits. Firstly, this foods provide multiple nutrition values. For example, we get vitamin C from all citrus fruits, iron from green vegetables which both are very important for human beings. Secondly, including herbs in diet, prevents individuals from various diseases like cancer, heart attack and many more. Intake of such food boosts an immune system and helps in fighting with antibodies. On the other hand, meat is being consumed by our ancestors for several years, which cannot be totally eliminated from the diet. Meat also has many benefits such as it is a good source of protein. But as we all know that excess of everything is bad. To elaborate, if red meat is taken in huge amount, it will result in serious health hazards and one of the major problems faced nowadays is cancer, which if not detected at an early stage could lead to death as well. Meat is also rich in saturated fats that can cause cardiovascular disease and diabetes when consumed in excess. To conclude, I would say that both vegetarianism and meat have equal importance in human life. Both provide different nutrition for the development of the individual. But, everything should be taken in a limited amount to maintain a balanced diet and healthy lifestyle.