In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cell phone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages

It is believed by a large population in various nations that making payments or transactions for the purchase of goods using cell phone applications are gaining immense popularity. The progress in this culture definitely has several advantages be it time-saving and cost-effective as well as meets the need of the situation. Whereas, it is also catering few loop wholes especially cybercrime or phishing. On the one hand, for buying things from a supermarket or nearby shops a vast number of humans are opting for cell phone apps in most of the countries which seem to be growing rapidly due to its noticeable advantages. Firstly, it is less time consuming as it’s just a click away because we merely need to enter the password along with the vendor’s name selection. Also, mankind doesn’t need to spend so much on travelling in order to withdraw money from ATMs or banks and then to pay the bills. Secondly, it also serves individuals in need since, many times it happens crowd tend to forget their wallet at home while going shopping. Hence, in such circumstances, online payments come into the picture like a boon as barely people forget to carry their mobile phones. On the other hand, making online transactions or merchandise amount using the web is adversely affecting the bank protocols or regulations because it facilitates phishing or cybercrimes to a great extent. Usually, unemployed and jobless folks are more into finding the voids in the system and makes the best out of it though it’s illegal. The innocent public is at risk of sharing their unique passwords unintentionally which leads to their bankruptcy status. Recent research has found, 70% of the illiterate population tend to lose their hard-earned money due to phishing. To conclude, settlement using the internet in a cell phone has got more advantages such as it’s fast and cheap at the same time it serves folk in an emergency condition. But we cannot ignore the challenges that people face.