The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that having a job with a high salary is more adventageous than having to work in a field that does not appeal to you at all. Nevertheless, I strongly disagree with this claim and think that job satifaction is by far the main aspect to consider when choosing an employment. Firstly, being happy with the chosen occupation will provide individuals with a sense of fulfilment than any money can guarantee. Therefore, pursuing one's dreams will always bring sheer happiness and a feeling of satisfaction, rather than having to work for merely monetary interests that certainly will bring frustration and prevent people from the enjoyment of life. For instance, most of artists chose their career not for economic reasons but based upon their passions and talents. Thus, the bliss of having a desired job it is greatly superior than only working for money. Secondly, perfoming a job that humans really enjoy, provides a high level of motivation and productivity which might lead to a career growth. That is to say, there is a strong correlation between job satisfaction and productivity. Those who enjoy what they are doing, will exceed the expected results in their job than others who put the salary in the first place. For example, many people leave their well-paid jobs to become what they have always dreamt and after ups and downs, normally they become the most successful people in their fields. Thus, advantages of jobs that keep humans satisfied outweight the drawbacks of having a lower income position in a long-time perspective. To conclude, I completely agree that job satisfaction has an enormous positive impact on people's lives because it brings happiness and motivation.