Some people say that it possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

It goes without saying that the world has totally changed throughout the years, especially in terms of mode. However, some people claim that it is still possible to identify nationalities by the manner individuals dress. I tend to disagree with that because, from my point of view, it is quite challenging to do it considering that clothing is becoming increasingly more standardized nowadays. Firstly, there is a social argument for doing so. It is undoubtedly true that some pieces of clothing are extremely popular worldwide. As a result, a great number of people, principally teenagers, prefer to wear them in order to be fashionable. Take jeans as an example, as it is available in nearly all countries, it does not represent a specific culture anymore. Likewise, it is widely known that there is prejudice against one’s clothing, particularly if they are from humble stores. That is why several citizens strive to buy high-quality items, which might avoid misjudgments about their personalities. To illustrate, some men believe that they must wear elegant shoes in order to pretend that they are excellent suitors, even though it is not always true. Finally, it is undeniable that renowned companies require formal clothing on a daily basis considering that their image are an essential aspect in business. Consequently, employees should wear advised clothing instead of their personal choices, which is common at the present days. Managers, for instance, expect that applicants wear suits in an interview, regardless of cultures and citizenship. To sum up, when it comes to clothing, some aspects might impact the way we dress, such as a job. To my way thinking, it can not tell about personal traits easily since we live in a modern world, with many trends.