Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday live. Is it a positive or negative development?

The issue of the growing tendency of advertising to the modern life has been raising a lot of debates. Some might say that, advertisement brings a lot of benefit to both businesses and client. On the other hand, others insists on the opinion that advertising increases the cost of the advertised commodity. Viewing from my perspectives, I personally think that advertisement has both advantages and disadvantages. To begin with, advertisement becomes an inevitable tool for the company. Firstly, advertising creates corporate brand value by creating contents and logos. For example, the popular Nike’ Just Do It slogan has attracted a lot of purchaser to buy their shoes so that their sales and profits have increased significantly. Secondly, customer could know the information of new-launched product and have more choices for the demand. For instance, Nike’ company has released variety of products such as shoes for lifestyle or sports to meet the needs of customers and promoting this on the website to help customers get clear details of the product. Finally, advertising generates many job opportunities such as content creator, a designer so that it reduces the unemployment rate in the world. On the contrary, other people think that the cost of commercial activities is expensive so that customer has to bear high prices when they buy the advertised brand. However, most customer nowadays finds out the information and select the new product through advertising. In conclusion, advertisement is a form of modern business that every company needs and get customers to have the best choices with high qualified product