Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The issue of social networking sites impacts, for instance Facebook, have been raising a lot of debates. Some might say that these sites have been proving its beneficial effect to an individuals in term of providing a variety tool for communication and connection. On the contrary, others insist the opinion that the risks of personal information leaking for social communities have been threathen by hacker. Viewing from general perspectively, I personally agree with the former opinion by following reasons. To begin with, the people from all over the world can communicate with each other by using social media. Firstly, most people use Facebook to make friends so that we can have at least 5000 friends on our friend list which is so hard for one person to reach out many friend in reality. Moreover, the students abroad can use Facebook to keep in touch with their family. Secondly, by using Facebook people can update news and information anytime around the world. By then, we enable to join the studying group on Facebook to exchange variety studying method and knowledge. Finally, after hard working day, watching some movie or playing game on Facebook help us to release our pressure and stress. On the other hand, most of people worried that the threat of being hacked their information. Hacker can use personal information for bad purposes when we post our picture or share our activities on Facebook. However, we can proactively manage to minimize these threat by not posting much personal on social networking sites. We can also take advantage of using Facebook to promote our business through selling product on it. In conclusion, Facebook and social media tools have positive impact for mankind which have been by far outweighed the disadvantages.