In many countries, traditional food is replaced by international fast food. This has an adverse effect on families, individuals, and society. Do you agree or disagree

Traditional food is substituted by international fast food in many countries. This has a detrimental effect on people and society. I absolutely agree with this statement as junk foods harm health and force many local businesses to shut down. First of all, convenience food negatively impacts the well-being of people. Many serious illnesses such as cancer, diabetes, obesity are caused by it. Also, in combination with a sedentary lifestyle, it significantly reduces the life span and breaks some of the important functions of the human's body. For instance, studies show that people who prefer fast food have more problems with health and die, approximately, 10-15 years earlier than those who adhere to a healthy diet. Furthermore, such a tendency negatively affects the owners of cafes and restaurants that serve traditional food. Low costs and big amounts of products are the main reasons why international companies are ahead of local ones. In other words, international businesses based on fast food leave no chance to others in the food servicing area. Not only does it worsen the economical situation in many cities but also it eliminates the variety of provided services. For example, there are some small towns that only have KFC or Burger King cafes and nothing else. In conclusion, I am convinced that replacing traditional food with international fast food causes many serious issues. Health problems and risks to local businesses are only some of them. I would recommend banning fast food companies for the sake of the future of many nations.