In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In this globalization era, people can purchase food from many parts of the world in supermarkets. This essay will discuss the reasons why I believe this is positive development. To begin with, many people believe that international trade creates economic opportunities not only for countries but also for local industries. This is because global markets allow governments to earn more money from export and import businesses. Moreover, local industries could benefit from selling their products to international buyers, allowing them to expand their markets. A good example of this is the milk industry. Many developed countries are looking for high-quality milk since it is hardly available in their countries. As a result, local farmers can earn more money from the international market. Another reason is that the quality of some types of food produced in one country is not the same as that of its original country. That is to say, the taste of those foods is often complained about by most people since the ingredients are not really specific. For instance, many instant noodles that are sold in Indonesia are not similar to the original ones, making them unpopular to purchase. Moreover, if governments prohibit these types of food from being sold in supermarkets, it will affect their economies, because people would refuse to buy local products. In conclusion, international trade is a positive development since it allows people to access food from all over the world because it can increase countries ' revenue and empower local industries. Moreover, in order to maintain countries ' economies, governments should open import activities for specific food.