Some today argue that schools are no longer necessary because children can learn so much from the internet and be educated at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a great number of people believe that children can be educated at home rather than in schools, due to the vast amount of information that is now available online. While it is argued by some that this trend has a positive effect, because of the fact that intimate environment can provide more confidence to some children, I completely disagree and think that parents without formal training should not teach their own children. On the one hand, some argue that studying in a known and comfortable place can help certain children to progress more easily. Some children are shy and have low self-esteem and thus may feel more comfortable to learn in a quiet and non-competitive atmosphere. For example, in a class of 40 students, there will always be several students that will know the answer more quickly than others. A slower learner may find this environment difficult to cope with. On the other hand, In my opinion, children should be educated only at schools, due to the fact that parents are often not capable of providing their children with good education. Teachers are proffesional workers who possess the knowledge and experience on how to educate youngsters, as oppose to parents without any formal training. For instance, A father who himself suffer from problems with concentration will not be able to educate his children properly. In conclusion, I strongly believe that children should not be educated at home and must attend school, due to the fact that teachers are the only ones who have the ability to teach young learners in the right way.