Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The issue of educating a child to become a good member of society has been a lot of debates. Some might say that the academy is the best place to provide the youngster with a variety of ability and skills which they can contribute positively to society. On the contrary, others insist the opinion that parents have a responsibility to educate the behaviour of their infant. Viewing from general perspectives, this essay will discuss both viewpoints and I personally follow the former opinion by following reasons. To begin with, educational institutions give toddler information and sources of understanding and supply qualifications that pave the way for being part of society. Firstly, the teenager is compulsory to be educated at school where provide many subjects to develop student’s horizons. For example, nowadays, English, mathematics and literature are the main subjects for students, besides students are also taught a lot of soft skills such as communication, presentation or problem-solving. Secondly, schools have many teachers who are professional and extensive knowledge in their fields, moreover experienced teacher knows what materials to choose for students. For instance, people who work for sectors such as engineering or technology, need to be trained by experienced teachers who have certain intelligence and skills about these jobs. Finally, a degree which a student is received after graduating can open the door to better employment prospect because people with a qualification are more likely to find work and earn a higher salary. On the other hand, nurturing and teaching a child how to become a tolerant or kind person is responsible for a parent. They should teach their children ethical values and the way to be good behaviour through the actions. However, educated children in a school play an important factor to contribute their ability to the development of the country. In conclusion, we can not deny the benefits of education that children are taught at school where they spend most of their daytime there.