Coronavirus pandemic exposes social inequalities. Do you agree?

The covid-19 pandemic has been much more challenging for poor people than wealthy people. This essay totally agrees with that statement because most the graduated professionals could work from home and keep their incomes, while labourers without qualification lost their Jobs or a great fraction of their earnings. Additionally, these professionals often work outdoors and are more exposed to the virus. High-level educated people, employees of big companies and professionals with high salaries are financially more prepared to face the covid-19 crises than ordinary labourers. This is because they have more flexibility in their Jobs and also more money, which allow them to pay for improvements in their house conditions or to adapt their office routine for a home office. So, they can stay indoors for a long time, reducing the exposure to the virus. Meanwhile, non-qualified labourers are suffering a lot due to the spread of coronavirus because social isolation has become necessary to break the contagion and many economic activities were stopped or reduced. The most affected area is the commercial sector, as popular markets and public events, that employs a huge percentage of the population in low-level job positions. Additionally, these people are not usually able to work at home, so they need to take public transportation, mostly crowded during peak times, which exposes them to a higher risk of coronavirus contagion. In conclusion, coronavirus pandemic highlighted differences between low-level and high-level social classes, and due to the impossibility of home office and difficulties to maintain earnings, lower economic classes are more vulnerable during the pandemic.