The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Nuclear technology has been around for many years. It is often argued that the nuclear arsenal helps to maintain peace between different countries and generating energy from the nuclear power plant is an inexpensive and environmentally friendly source of power. I partially agree with this notion. Despite numerous benefits, there are some drawbacks associated with nuclear technology. To begin with, it is admittedly true that the advent of nuclear technology affected humankind positively as a threat to its devastating damage made neighbouring countries have a corporation. Furthermore, other significant merits of this technology are the usage of fossil fuel such as coal, petroleum and natural gas would be drastically reduced which is the primary cause of air pollution. In another word, this energy would be an effective replacement to produce clean energy as it does not emit hazardous gases. For instances, A recent study has shown that the Japanese have developed several power plants to diminish the use of fossil fuel and utilize more eco-friendly energy. On the other hand, there are various downsides associated with nuclear technology which can not be avoided. First and foremost, the high profile accident that occurred in the past are unforgettable and show how dangerous it is for the existence of living beings. For example, the Fukushima mishap explosion has proven its disastrous effect on human lives. Additionally, after mining of such fuel For are completed, there is no effective waste management of radioactive substances that keep emitting harmful radiation. Although, nuclear fuel creation uses the most skilled manpower and technology, the risk involved is ungovernable. In conclusion, Even though nuclear energy delivers substantially high performances, however, the risk involves can not be underestimated. Nevertheless, it can be maintained with some effective measures.