Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Humans damage the environment in various ways like throw garbage on the streets, pollute the sea by throwing plastics or by cutting trees to expand their habitat. This can lead to a slow but permanent impact on our planet, thereby creating a problem for our future. Hence to curb this vigorous situation, this essay will focus on ways taken by us and the governments and to save our nature. Various incharge body corporates are doing their best to create a positive impact and save our planet. They spread awareness by creating meaningful advertisements and publishing on social sites. One example is where the government has adopted a odd-even car system to deal with air and noise pollution. Another example would be governments encouraging people to segregate wet and dry waste so that some materials can be recycled. Also, various countries are investing in renewable sources of energy which is proved to be beneficial in the long run. We as individuals can also participate and make a difference in our own way to save our earth. Firstly, we can make use of public transport or walk when required rather than using our own vehicles. Secondly, we can avoid cutting trees or plant more trees in our backyard or in a garden. We can also reuse our old products or recycle them if it is not required. Saving water can be valuable as people consume and waste water by using the dishwasher, filling the swimming pool or leaving their taps on. Lastly, we can educate people by creating awareness and children by teaching them valuable lessons in schools about conserving our resources. In conclusion, people are much aware then before about these impacts and do their bit to help protect the environment. I certainly think that although the prcocess is slow, it can help create a better life for the people in future.