In some countries, small town-centre shops are going out of business because people tend to drive to large out-of-town stores. As a result, people without cars have limited access to out-of town stores, and it may result in an increase in the use of cars. Do you think the disadvantages of this change outweigh its advantages?

In several nations, because people prefer shopping in large out-of town stores, which is the result of bankrupt small town -centre shops, the utilization of vehicles goes up to accommodate the requirements of travelling to the vicinity of the town centre. While there are a few benefits from this change, I suppose that the drawbacks outweigh its benefits. On the one hand, shopping in large out-of town stores has its own merits. I concur that the increase in the acquisition of transportation vehicles, specifically cars will consequently boost the profit of the automobile business. More and more cars are bought which results in the financial benefit that the sellers and the economy in general acquire. Moreover, this tendency will accidentally facilitate the government to resolve a variety of problems involving traffic at the centre of the town. Traffic congestion is recently one of the most pressing issues in the urban areas, therefore, the construction of out-of town stores and simultaneously the demolish of small shops at the centre will virtually relieve the density of vehicles travelling on the street. On the other hand, I personally believe that the drawbacks of this change are more significant to take into account. Since the usage of cars increases, the serious issues associated with air pollution are the absolute outcome. People, as a result, will be suffered mostly from several airborne strain diseases. In addition, this alteration perhaps causes some difficulties for the poor who can not afford to buy a car for themselves. They have to use other cheaper vehicles or even walk a long distance in order to buy necessary housewares, which obviously causes the uncomfortableness in them. In conclusion, apart from various advantages deprived of this change, the detrimental effects including the air quality and the convenience of citizens can not be ignored. Some solutions should be implemented to tackle those problems.