Some people say that e-books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree.

The latest technological advancement and digital books may take over the conventional newspapers and magazines. In my opinion, I strongly disagree this view because the poor network connections and lack of technical expertise of the public would minimise the chance to happen this in the foreseeable future. Firstly, the availability of network connections to the entire world is minimal. In other words, to read newspapers and watch television, the fast and efficient connectivity is extremely necessary; however, many parts of the world still the availability is impossible. For instance, even though India is a massive hub of internet users, most of them have been encountering the issue of poor network signals during their usage. Due to this, their usage limited to listening to radios or checking their social media updates rather than reading online news and other magazines. Secondly, a majority of the population lacks basic skills which necessary to have in order to use electronic media in their day to day life. Many news channels and publications have their own applications to generate their content that may be complicated to use for layman since they are poorly equipped with technical nuances of the digital platform.Eventually, the users hesitate to incorporate the complicated digital media to their daily life and rarely going to happen anytime in the near future. The complexity can be usually seen while using newspapers apps of well known paper based magazines and media such as the Hindu and BBC. In conclusion, although it has been noticed that overall the internet customers has been increased hugely, I hardly think that it would replace the traditional way of news paper reading or magazine subscription. This is because of the slow networks and insufficient technical skills to use these highly complicated applications.