New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the present day, modern technologies bring a new style to the young generation. More and more children consume their free time by playing computer games. In my opinion, this kind of development would impact the growth of young people. To begin with, it is true that progressive technologies have shown advantages in kid life. For example, the internet provides various platforms for kids to learn languages, creating an environment of foreign languages for young in their free time. Moreover, the novel automation also brings diverse entertainments, such as PS4, Switch, which let a teenager have experienced a digital childhood. Nevertheless, I think that children would addict deeply to the digital world if let them stay with the technology appliance too long as some kid have no self-discipline. The influence from the appliances not only impact their mental health but also would hurt their physical body, such as eyes and body shape. Furthermore, the technology is a piece of cold machinery without emotional and interaction. If children often stay with the machine might feel isolate, which would decrease their social skills. So, when teenager has free time should attend more outdoor activities. For example, there is research that has shown that in childhood should join more physical activities instead of technologies would help shape young personality as being an outgoing person. In conclusion, modern technologies have supported many aspects of children life, however, mental and physical health should be a priority in childhood. The digital would bring disadvantages into their life.