Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A section of society agrees that it is impossible to learn from our past while others argue with this statement. Our past can be a good source of learning one's culture. On the other hand, the reliability of data is still a question these days. In this,essay we will further elaborate on both these statements and provide my point of view. Firstly, to learn from our past the data and finding should be very accurate. Humans have evolved from monkeys and there are various factors such as behaviour, thinking and our genetics that link us to them. Scientists had done great research on these facts which dated back to the stone age. Thus, making this a great discovery for mankind. For instance, these days researcher predict weather conditions and natural disaster based on past occurrence. This way it servers as a precautionary measure to save lives. On the other hand, it is difficult to depend on the past as we are not sure who has written them and to what extent it can be true. Some say 90% of human past are false as they don't give precise information or they might be written just to prove their opinions. For example, during a research on the famous monument Taj Mahal it was believed that it was built by a Hindu king and others disagree with this and argue that it was built by Mughals. There are various stories and documents which gives both the views and till date it is unclear who actually built it. To conclude, in my,opinion to investigate or to discover, we should rely on the proof which gives us a good belief. False belief or documents can cost a lot if they are not investigated well. We can count on the past provided if they are true.