Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Advertising is considered the most powerful marketing ploy to increase the sales growth, and allure customers to buy impulsively. Although It is asserted by some people that advertising is effectively able to encourage customers to purchase products or services, other people believe that consumers tend to remain inattentive towards advertising as it becomes a regular phenomenon. This essay will discuss the reasons how audiences get encouragement to buy products due to advertisement and why some people think advertisement as an exasperating thing. By promoting features and competitive advantages of products and services, advertisement mostly inspires customers to buy goods of a company. Although a mixture of facts and fantasy can be observed in a successful advertisement, it efficiently attracts customers to buy products. For instance, many products have been turned into a popular items with the help of a rigorous advertisement campaign. In other words, advertisements are prerequisite technique to amplify the sales rate, as it effectively motivate customers to purchase company's offerings. Audiences are often bombarded with different advertisements and got irritated with the pop-up culture of promotion across to different media. Since customers have to tolerate different promotional techniques, it has become one of the regular and trivial matters in daily human life. For instance, customers have to endure different adverts in many places, such as billboard, television channels, and their mobile phones. In this regards, consumers usually feel less attracted to the advertisements and they think it as a mere wastage of valuable time. As a consequence, advertisements have considered an ever-skipped contents and ignored in most of the time. In conclusion, advertisement is widely used promotional techniques. This essay discussed that advertisement has a fruitful contribution on the sales growth of a company. Moreover, this essay also depicted customer's observations regarding plethora of advertisements in different media. In my opinion, an advertisement is an effective tools of marketing that is successfully utilized to increase the customer’s tendency of purchasing products.