Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary era, it is often argued by certain individuals that a child should be taught in their household. Whilst, others disagree and believe that it is necessary for adolescents to attend school so that they would acquire their tertiary education. I, however, side with the latter view. Nevertheless; both perspectives will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, since a child is more comfortable in the residence with their parents. Therefore, it is argued that they would grasp the concepts easily if the mother or the father teach them at home. This is because a parent has nurtured their offspring since their birth, and they know the shortcomings of the child. Furthermore, since on an average there are fifty students in a class, hence, a tutor would not be able to focus on each and every student. As a result, a child would not understand the concepts in the institution. For instance, a recent survey conducted in India, which is a country situated in Asia, revealed that children, who were taught at their home by parents were more successful and obtained a government job later in their lives. On the other hand, since there are trained professionals in a school to teach a student. Thus, people believe that a child should attend school. I completely agree with this view. If a pupil wants to learn subjects such as Science and Maths, then they should attend classes in an institution. This is because they would get in-depth knowledge about the subjects. Consequently, they would attain better grades and at a later stage they can pursue their advance degrees from a world-renowned institute. If they successfully complete their studies, then they could commence their career in a lucrative field and receive high remunerations. For example, Sundar, who is the managing director of Google, went to school in his childhood days, where he learned all the basic concepts and eventually took a degree from the Cambridge University. To conclude, I believe that a child must attend his schooling if he or she wants to learn the concepts of various subjects and to be successful in life.