Some people think that one of the best ways to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuels for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that in order to decrease the level of environmental contamination the most effective solution is to uprise the costs for oil and gas. I consider such an option as iгтзкщьшыштп and useless. First of all the rising costs for fuels for machines do not solve the problem with pollution since the same amount of fuels will still be required for the development of the economy and feeding growing populations of the planet. It means that it potentially just boosts the rate of inflation and the value of currencies would drop in every country without any positive impact on the environment. It will occur due to the ratio between the demand for goods and products and resources that are being used for their manufacturing, including gasoline. For example, agriculture will still require fuel for processing harvests from sowing to gathering. The other point is that we need to reduce not the expenditures for oil and gas but finding new sources of alternative energy to be used instead of fuels such as electrical batteries for cars or wind stations that do not emit green gases. This follows from the understanding that further development cannot be reached without forms of powers that move cars and other types of machines. For example, the expansion of electric cars can replace the cars, using petrol and as a result, we would have less contamination rate and the absence of necessity to increase costs for fuels, which, by the way, would be even lower due to the lack of demand. In conclusion, although most proponents insist on increasing fuel costs, I believe that such a solution looks like masking the problem but not resolving it, since the economy would require the same amount of energy for development. The better option lies in the sphere of applying alternative sources of energy that must be focused on.