11. Some people say that the only reason for learning language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Certain commoners say that the mere reason for learning a language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. Several people say that these are not the only tasks why someone should learn a foreign language. Both views with the supports and examples will be discussed below. First, one of the most firstly supports for studying a language is to advance the career path because nowadays a huge number of international companies need the employer to use at least two languages properly for general work. Having such ability enhances the jobber to be more outstanding when compared to others. For example, a New York Times poll revealed that being able to speak and write professionally in two different languages at least is the standard qualification for applicants in a human recruiter’s view. In addition, learning a language is the basis for travelling to a foreign country. Even though the English language is the global pattern for communicating with commoners, not every community use it, especially local people. On the other hand, online content is available in every state these days due to the growth of the internet. This leads to the personal incentive to learn the new culture which also means the other dictions. Moreover, relocating habitats is also the main reason to learn a new language to talk with the natives as a foreigner. Working in national languages not only simply makes the local ones but also earns a lot of support. To exemplify, the professor of Psychology faculty at Cambridge University stated that humans prefer to see the similarities in each other to feel the same vibe. Following native actions and speeches are easy trick for those who are newcomers to blend well with the local ones. To conclude, not only taking a trip or working abroad is the goal of tutoring the language in many learners, but also distinct situations or contexts in each one such as the change of residence or individual motivation are also causalities of studying other lingos.