Do you agree that the advantages cars bring outweigh the disadvantages?

Using transportation has been becoming increasingly common in recent years. Although I think that it maintains some obvious harmful consequences, I strongly believe that the advantages of the automobile can outweigh its advantages. On the one hand, owning cars has a significant influence on the environment. The first reason is that the growth in travelling by wagon can lead to a rise in pollution, traffic jams, and accidents. More automobile is likely to result in a rocketing rate of pollution. Secondly, our dependence on the vehicle can lead to a decrease in practices, such as walking and cycling. People may have a higher chance of carrying more potential health risks like obesity and heart attack. On the other hand, there are many reasons why people prefer to own an auto. Firstly, it provides people with the freedom of movement. The ease of transportation that a wagon brings is significant/prominent than any other form of vehicles. For example, you can go from a destination to another destination and no time is wasted waiting for the bus or train. Therefore, time and distance are not barriers anymore. Secondly, a personal vehicle can give comfort while travelling compared to public transports which are so crowded and disgusting. For instance, you can read books, listen to your favourite songs or even play with kids while you are in your own auto but all seems to be impossible on public transport. Finally, families can go together. This becomes especially helpful when there are elderly, the disabled or even sick members in the families. In conclusion, having a bus can lead to a few obvious problems, but I believe that owning an auto is the best choice and the benefits that it brings about can outshine its drawbacks