Some people say that what children is their behaviour. other leave the amount of time they spend on television influences their behaviour most. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that our personalities are judged by the behaviour or discipline we portray in front of others. But this is not true in the case of children as they are in their growing phase and waiting for their personalities and maturity to develop. So to stereotype them is not a reliable approach. To also claim that every child is influenced by television is also wrong. In this essay, i will discuss both views and estate my opinion. Firstly, a child has a whole life ahead of him which he will be groomed both physically and mentally. His appearance will change and so will his thinking. For instance, if a kid is mischievous or likes to play around it will not dictate the fact that he will grow up to be the same person likewise if an adult is not obeying the law or not leading a straight life this does not reflect that he was disobedient in his childhood. Moving on to the alter view, it is true that TV has a great influence on a kid's brain and the shows or videos he watches will reflect in his behaviour as well. for example, there has been a survey in the USA which shows that the children who watch action movies displayed more aggression than the children who stick to watching cartoons only. Moreover, it depends on the time a child is spending in front of a screen. Doctor Robert Frost dean of Las Vegas University said " A child should only be allowed to spend a maximum of 45 minutes in front of the screen in the whole day". In conclusion, it is a topic divided by two different opinions, One side believes that a child is what he displays and others believe that they are more influenced by television. I agree with the fact that a child perpetrates what he sees and learns. So in my oipnion the TV screen have more impact on a child's behaviour.