People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

There is no doubt that hazardous habits like experimenting drugs is becoming more widespread in many parts of the developed world. There are many reasons for this problem, and various measures and solutions that could be taken by the governments and the individuals to improve and solve this situation. There are a variety of different factors that have led drugs to be common among modern societies especially youths. One of the main reasons can be that since the emergence of technology like smart appliances, adults were obsessed with mobile phones and computers, which means that they might follow several people such as celebrities and copy their ways of living like their behaviour, including smoking and taking drugs. Furthermore, young people are surrounded by negative friends and bad peers, which they can affect person's behaviour, personality, and ethics. The second cause is that during these days, youths are becoming more isolated and suffering from loneliness, therefore, they might try drugs to feel more special. For instance, a recent study indicated that many people in multiple countries are not surrounded by parents, so they feel that smoking and drugs are good ways to soak with the society. In spite of these causes, there are many important solutions that could be implemented to tackle the problem of drugs habit. A simple solution can be that adults should avoid drugs and dangerous chemical products and replace them with healthy foods. Another measure would be for the governments that they should arrange events that discuss the risks of drugs and it's effects on health and mental abilities. A particularly good example here is that many smokers stopped smoking because of joining a convention about throat cancer and lung cancer. In conclusion, while there are various causes of drugs, there are several measures that could be taken to control this problem.