Some people think that when a person travels into a different culture they should adapt to the local practices and customs. To what extent do you agree ?

It is commonly seen that most the people love to travel and perform various recreational activities by visiting various parts of the world.It is also noticeable that a variety of places have various cultural values and rituals.Many individuals believe that travellers should follow these values and rituals whereas some argue that they should focus on enjoying their trips instead of paying attention to following the local community beliefs.I partially agree with this statement. To commence with, I think there are many pros of adapting to the culture and customs of local natives. Firstly, it will help to improve the interpersonal relationship between the passengers and the residents of that areas.If tourist is trying to learn the culture of the place they are visiting then, they can interact better with the locals of that areas. Dwellers of the community will also show respect and appreciation towards their skills and willingness to learn and as a, result this will elevate the respect of visitors in the eyes of people living in that particular areas. Secondly, this will bring a feeling of belongingness and help them to adapt better to the place.It will also make the journey easy and adaptable by bringing more pleasure. For instance, I had a trip to a different province in India and they had a different language, religion and culture.I tried to communicate in their local language and visited various religious places.These small efforts helped me to gain more knowledge and I collected very different experience with lots of mesmerising memories.Locals also appreciated that I am trying to adapt and showed welcoming behaviour. On the other hand, there are some negative aspects of following the other culture and practice because passenger faces various difficulties.Humans love to travel to other parts of the world to reduce stress.Sometimes they choose to visit places which are completely new and unknown to them.So it becomes difficult for them to adapt to the culture and language.If they are insisted to learn forcefully or by strict community guidelines then, this will become mentally exhausting for them. Unfortunately, they will not even give a thought of visiting that place again. This will also have a major impact on the economy of the conutry century. Moreover,every person has their own personality.They behave, talk and adapt according to their needs and personality.It would be considered wrong and violating to follow certain principles of behaving and communicating. In addition, many commuters think that they do not have enough knowledge and experience so, they avoid taking risk of experimenting new culture.They are also afraid of doing some mistakes that can eventually have a negative influence on the local people as well as degrade the image of visitors. To conclude, it is seen that as it is vital to respect the cultural values of the local community but it is also equally important to respect the values, feelings and experience of individual as well.So, everyone should be given right according to their needs and follow whatever they want to make their trip enjoyable.