Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There has always been a debate on whether to accept a bad situation and let it pass or to work towards improving it. In my opinion, in most of the situations constant hardwork and effort can help subside challenging times but there are scenarios where it is very difficult to stay hopeful. There are often phases where we face difficult situations be it personal, professional or financial but trying to overcome these with gritty and never give up attitue is the best solution. For instance, in case of a professional problem or unsatisfactory job, the best way is to have a discussion with your manager or acquire new skills to get a better work profile. In addition, if the problem is related to money shortage or financial instability, possible way to overcome is to talk to your family or friends for assistance. However, its easier said than done for some people who live in very troublesome situations. For example, there are areas of the world where people are unable to get access to even a single meal in a day because of poverty and insufficient resources. Moreover, in country like India, nearly 50% of the population still dont have roof over their head. It is very difficult to stay optimistic under such reeling conditions and people understandably just accept these situations and continue living a life full of hardships and challenges. Such scenarios implicate that sometimes even efforts or hard work doesnt resolve the situation. In conclusion, although we can overcome most of the troubled situations with adequate efforts or even communication, yet, sometimes problems can be too overwhelming for a person to fix even with constant hard work.