People should be allowed to continue to work for as long as they want to, and not be forced to retire at a particular age such as 60 or 65. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that employees ought not to be allowed to go on retirement, therefore, workers should be in service for a very long time. This essay totally disagrees with this school of thought because it will not enable fresh ideas to be injected into the system and the old population demand to rest after working for many years. Retiring the tired hands in services of the nation will enhance the introduction of new processes into the system. This will enable the influx of young school graduates and able-bodied men to bring current knowledge and methods to solving existing problems. Consequently, there will be a utilization of the money spent on educating the young ones, which will not be wasted eventually. For example, public sectors in Nigeria used to be dominated by old workers, which made the processing of land documents such as building approval to be extremely slow, but the bureaucracy was removed immediately after the young population were employed. Another reason to allow old employees to go on retirement is for them to relax after an extended period of stress at work. This is because as society gets older, the body structure tends to be wicker and a lot of diseases appears in the body after being used for so many years in service. As a result, there would be a reduction in workers’ efficiency if they are not asked to leave the work permanently. For instance, a recent study in Nigeria showed that the work rate of society that is above the age of 55 tend to reduce drastically because of the inherent ailment and it is, therefore advisable to allow them to go on withdrawal. In conclusion, people who have advanced in age and worked for several years ought to proceed on evacuation in order for them to relax and allow revamping of the organization with new techniques for better efficiency.