Some people believe that a person's culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that has only a minor influence. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The issue of people believing that a person’s culture is defined by their country of origin has raised a lot of debate. In contrast, others think that the former statement has only a minor influence on the culture of an individual. Thus, in the following paragraphs, I will discuss both views and give my personal opinion on the topic. Firstly, it is crucial to say that the cultural background of a person, highly depends on its country of origin. On the one hand, each place has its own traditions and specific characteristics such as the language and religion. On the other hand, the people who live in there, have their personal habits, which they share with other habitants. For example in Italy, Italians use to meet friends for dinner and enjoy cooking together and talking about arts and history. This contributes to the enrichment of their own culture and defines their personalities. Meanwhile, others believe that country -specific habits do have a little impact on individuals. A very important aspect, is that a huge amount of people have different origins and thus don’t feel part of any community. For example, when kids are frequently changing schools and country, because of their parent’s job, they don’t have the time to learn about new cultures. In this case, it is difficult to demonstrate that their original nation had a huge effect on their personal assessment. All in all, I believe that personal knowledge and experiences made in the own country of origin, help improving the character of each individual.