As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work , job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers ?

Job satisfaction at work place is a significant criterion for employees so they spent almost all their time in offices in the stage of adulthood. There are many elements available which contribute to happiness at work and it is really expected while working by every worker. Having a satisfying job is the most important for all labourers. There are certain things that lead to job satisfaction. The foremost is that improved and welcome working conditions at the workplaces, in other,words if employers or managers valued their junior's quality of work as well as understands their needs, financial situation, etc, it will result in growth efficient work. Another factor is that regular income and incentive after retirement, for,example every government employee gets a pension after 60 years of age through the ministry of India, this is a reason to continue their life in one organisation. Last but not least, work -life balance is also important factor because it maintains their personal and professional career. However, in real life its matter significantly for all workers. Without, this it is impossible to work in firms. If any employee does not feel happy in a company,he or she will leave their job immediately, although having a decent salary, not only this but also working in the desired field is one of the aims of their life. Therefore, it is the realistic expectation from all workers. To conclude, there are many factors for job satisfaction such as favourite work environment and the best financial benefits, though it is really expected by all workers.