Nowadays, more and more older people who need employment compete with the younger people for the same jobs. What the reason for this problem? What are solutions?

In contemporary society, has consistently been the topic of interest among the masses. An increasing number of individuals are discovering that more and more youths are competing with elders for the same positions. This essay will discuss the reasons for the phenomenon and provide some solutions. It is clear that, firstly, age groups need to prepare the amount of money for the rest of their lives. However, the financial crisis and inflation make people have to pay more and more for identical products before. The feeling of placing more and more value on each coin makes ageing anxious and afraid of being unemployed. Additionally, the pension and health insurance will not be increased by the governments in the short term, therefore, the elderly are forced to prolong their retirement date. Secondly, artificial intelligence and robots, nowadays, replace many job titles that used to be done by older people, which means those elders become unemployed, suddenly, and are necessary to compete with youth in the job market. Finally, there is evidence that being bored will double the risk of getting heart disease, being obese and feeling depressed. Such instances precisely explain the reasons why numerous older people still find jobs in workplaces against young adults. There are some solutions that might be useful for solving the problem. Governments and families should play a key role in solving this problem. It is crucial for authority to control the inflation rate and maintain the cost of living in a reasonable range. Also, the existing regulations on pensions need some appropriate alterations, governments should make this solution a priority. In order to prevent the elderly will suffering from the loneliness pandemic after retiring, governments and organizations can not only hold some activities, such as folk dancing, painting or singing, but also cooperate with local universities to open some basic programming courses. In this way, those boring elders could make new friends and share their daily lives with others. Last but not least, children of the elderly should take responsibility for taking care of their parents. Children should spend time chatting with their parents and giving reasonable money to appropriately support them. I believe if we can follow those suggestions, the number of older people in job-finding markets will decrease and the problem can gradually be solved. In conclusion, reflecting upon the statement that many elders are battling against young adults to find a job. the reasons are instopped inflation, immediate unemployment and feeling bored. Gone through serious consideration, my suggestions that the authority, family members and some organizations should take some actions are steadfastly consolidated and controvertibly firm.