The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this

Some people believe that our elder community knew how to behave, think and live. However, some think that those ideas are older and not suitable for the new generations. I partially agree with the above-mentioned statement and my essay will discuss both viewpoints in a pragmatic approach. To begin with, sometimes elder people suggestions will not only help to make the decisions but also young generations can choose the right path as per their parents suggestions. Furthermore, they actually learn how to act and be patient if they have any difficult time going on in their life. Moreover, people use a very famous quote called our parents didn't turn their hairs white while sitting under the sun, this happened because of their experience. Few times teenagers can not differentiate between right and wrong things but here their parents experience and knowledge can entirely help them to overcome this situation. For example, there is a very famous movie by Amitabh Bachchan which shows parents are the best friends of their children. On the other hand, due to the generation,the gap there are many things which older generations are not aware of it and it has been changed as per time. First of all, wider thinking and friendly behaviour with everyone. To explain, 50 years ago people were enjoying with their family but now due to,modernisation everything got changed. Nowadays, people prefer to enjoy and hangouts with their friends in their leisure time. Secondly, modern people have different thinking as compare to the older generations. To conclude, the previous generation people are the best people who can share their ideas and experience which will help youngsters to take right decisions. However, sometimes their advice does not help because of the thinking difference.