Some people believe that the charity organizations should give aid to those greatest need, wherever they live. Other people believe that the charity organizations should concentrate on helping people in own country instead. Discuss both views and give you opinion

Charities were born from the chaos and wars over the past centuries. Nowadays a plethora of people believe that charities should aim at supporting the domestic people who are suffering, however, I personally contend that such organizations should focus on aiding whoever needs help regardless of where they are. Charities are usually resourceful and professional in supporting people globally. In Mideast, people are struggling in wars, destitution and famine. The local governments have a shortage of staff and budget to support their people, in this case, it is the responsibility of the charities to help them. In fact, a variety of charities have powerful support like funding and professional workers which make overseas charitable activities accessible. Moreover, catastrophes have global impacts, such as the nuclear disaster in Chernobyl or Fukushima, the damage to our planet can be minimized with global organizations' support. For those who argue that charities should mainly concentrate on domestic citizens, one of their strongest argument could be that there are people who are suffering from handicaps or diseases living in the neighbourhoods. Admittedly, some rare diseases could be difficult to surmount, and the treatment can be unaffordable for ordinary families. Charities do seem necessary to appear and give their helping hand. However, the population of these cases are far much smaller than the one all over the planet, sometimes it is time consuming for charities to locate such a case. In conclusion, charity organizations should focus on supporting people globally, even though sometimes people in their own countries need help, the number is limited. Charities can give aid whenever there are cries from domestic rather than focus on searching for them.