University should accept equal number of male and female in very subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree

There is a common argument on whether academies have to enrol the balanced number of students for each faculty or not. In my opinion, it is completely unnecessary to be considerate about it, since people of different genders may not share the same interests and population disbalance makes it even more impossible. To begin with, it is not always possible to maintain an equal number of males and females in a faculty due to their varying interests. Not everyone may have the same level of enthusiasm for a particular subject, and therefore there might not be the same quantity of male and female students eager to take a course. For this reason, I disagree that universities have to bother about gender balance in a faculty. Another point to consider is that some areas of the world do not have a perfect proportion of males and females, hence there is no way for local academies to enrol the same number of students from both genders. Most people tend to attend universities that are located close to where they live but given that the region contains a different number of boys and girls, local universities may not always succeed in accepting the right balance of applicants from different genders. To sum up, I strongly disagree with the conviction that universities have to ensure an equal balance of female and male students in a course because students have different interests and the number of boys and girls in some areas might be disproportionate.