In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays we can see a forecast that all books and newspapers tend to exist only in virtual and non-payable form rather than to be published on paper and then bought. I strongly believe that online forms of news and books will replace hard copies completely due to their ineffectiveness. First of all, the prediction of not using paper books or newspapers is based on the costs that are being spent on the production and distribution of hard copies of such documents since they are foremost the products for sale to customers. Publishing companies need to invest money in the infrastructure to produce and deliver the content. In the case of digital ones, such expenditures become much less because online publication does not imply those costs. For the same reason, we can see in respect of consumers who are willing to spend less money for a subscription to online libraries or newspapers as compared to buying the printed ones. The other point is connected with the fact that consumers are interested in quick access to news published online and their commenting instead of wasting time on buying paper versions of them. Telling a story today means looking at articles together with social context and the opportunities to make commentaries in social media immediately after the reeding of publication. Nobody wants to waste more than a second to upload articles or books and particularly such a long time on waiting and buying paper books or tabloids, which do not allow to express opinions and thoughts and share them with other people. Besides, the most general news and information are available for free and most consumers do not require access to the payable content and consider it redundant. In conclusion, I am sure that the future of news and books are laid in the online existence since looking on the smartphones will satisfy the needs for information due to the cost of the digital version of contents and ability to get quick access to it.