Some suggest that young people should take a job between school and the university. Discuss what advantages and disadvantages might be for people who do this.

In these modern days, the idea that teenagers should take a job after school is accepted by society. This essay will discuss a benefit of it, such as having experience enough before university and a disadvantage of this idea, such as the situation when people think about is better not to continue with their studies. Firstly, taking a little work before the university is a great opportunity to learn what is the best route to tackle challenging situations. Additionally, some teenagers have had to face tricky issues during their work, however, it has taught them a variety of useful tools which they can use in their future careers. Based on my experience, in my job as a customer assistant when I just finished school, I could learn many ways to handle stressful moments, it helped me to develop tools to manage my mental health, which I could use in my studies. Secondly, in some cases having a resource of money is more appealing than studying. Moreover, an income leads to the opportunity to have a stable economy, which for many individuals is crucial for their lifestyles, due to it helps to make a living. For instance, in Colombia, many early adults argue that remaining in a call centre gives more money as an entrance, but with the study they have to make ends meet. To conclude, although a little profession provides young people an advantage in their life, such as an enhancement in their abilities to tackle stressful moments, it also leads to a significant drawback, to illustrate, showing more importance in incomes than having knowledge about a particular field of science.