More and more workers work overtime and did less exercise. What is your opinion?

In this modern era, everyone is striving hard to live an easy life. It is seen that an increasing number of individuals spend their time working overtime and in,turn they tend to neglect physical fitness. In my opinion, this trend will have numerous negative effects on one's health. This essay will examine the reasons behind why society is shunning exercises and working more. First of all, due to the competitive job scenarios, a lot of people are under tremendous stress. In order to achieve success in their respective field and to climb the corporate ladder, one must put in the extra effort. Additionally, many of them tend to laboriously work overtime and fail to maintain a work -life balance. For example, in many,organizations the employees are pressured to work after normal working hours to achieve the company's targets. So they don't get time to engage in physical activities. Second of all due to lack of gym facilities or people are reluctant to spend money on fitness gyms they tend to skip exercise. Many companies do not have gym facilities in their offices. Therefore the employees do not have any motivation to do exercises and they don't want to splurge their money to join a gym. Consequently, people do not follow any fitness regime and it will adversely affect their health. So to conclude, to meet the elevating material needs, individuals concentrate their time to work more and do less exercise. The reasons for this are increased work pressures and lack of health amenities.