Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

In recent decades humanity forced with sleep disorders of any kind. There are several issues that insufficient sleep can cause. In this essay, I will overview all the problems and suggest relevant solutions to them. To begin with, modern technologies have developed in fast paces in the recent century and humanity could not adapt to them so fast. This led to biorhythm changes and insomnia as a result. For instance, blue light which is produced by monitors of all the electronic devices is considered by the human brain as a signal to wake up and work. Hence this is a big problem in the modern world. Furthermore, the other reason for different sleep disorders is the human body reacts to stress. For example, our body is programmed to “hit and run” in the case of any stress, but in most life situations, this behaviour is inappropriate and tension accumulates for years leading to mentioned problems. The best solution to the mentioned above problem is a government-sponsored awareness program pointed to increase citizens' knowledge of sleep disorders and ways of handling stress levels. For instance, recently in Russia was developed a cycle of programs on local TV related to stress levels and ways to handle them and the survey conducted after a month revealed, that insomnia cases lowered by 35% and prescriptions of sleeping pills decreased by 50%. Furthermore, this program should include psychological help on a hotline to help people if they have questions in hard life situations. Finally, sleep disorders are a very serious problem in the developed countries and should be handled carefully. In the future, I hope, people get rid of it and improve their well-being.