Some people think governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems to help people to prevent illness and disease. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, authorities should concentrate on decreasing environmental pollution and housing troubles. While these can lead to improvements in the population's health condition, they could also reduce the level of poverty and homelessness. Firstly, pollution in the environment should be controlled by the government, and they should take enough actions to improve the environment. The habitat where people live plays a crucial role in their health condition, and an overly polluted environment is capable of strongly affecting the physical condition of a nation. If an authority starts focusing more on solving these obstacles, individuals will live a healthy lifestyle. For example, in Barcelona, since 2016, there have been actions to create more green places in order to cure many diseases. Consequently, indexes show that the house condition of people since 2016 has risen to 70% compared to the past. Hence, it's vital to be engaged in creating a healthy surrounding. Furthermore, addressing housing problems should also be prioritized by governments. As solving these problems can lead to diminished poverty and homelessness in society by creating affordable household projects, it will be more helpful to create an inclusive society. For instance, in 2022, the government of Singapore introduced measures to increase housing supply in urban areas, as a consequence when they projected, 40% of the power to level was cut.     In conclusion, addressing all the attention of authority to improve the environment and household issues can lead to a better society and a healthier nation, and I truly believe that if these measurements are taken, more social and environmental problems will be solved.