Education should be free for everyone. Do you agree or disagree with this statement, and to what extent?

Education should be one of the most important thing in one’s life. Many believe that education should be offered free for everyone. I completely agree with this statement. First of all, children play an important role for the future. Obviously, the candidates who will rule the future should be highly educated people. We need to make sure that the children have access to education regardless of their background and financial condition. For this, we have to make education free for all children in the world. Some country have implemented this idea. For example, in Germany, all schools and universities do not require the students to pay any fee. Thus, all people in Germany have same opportunity to learn and develop themselves. In contrary, if education does not offered for free, education gap between rich and poor will be widened. Poor children will not have access to education despite being highly intelligent. Consequently, these children will have limited opportunity to have highly paid job in the future. Only certain people with privilege can get the taste of education. For example, many children in my country have a high will to study, but do not have access to it because they do not have money to get them into a school. As a result, they never have any chance to learn in school and the chance for them to have a better life are low because most companies require at least a high school diploma for the employees. In conclusion, it is important that we eliminate any sort of barriers to education, including costs. This is due to the fact that children have vital roles in our future world and because paid education can widen the gap between the rich and the poor.