Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attraction. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

the cost of a ticket for visiting a cultural and historical place should be higher for an international traveller than a local person. I completely agree with the statement as it will boost the economy of that state or country. However, it also depends on the currency rate as some will find it expensive and will think twice before visiting. People love to travel to a different country and educate themselves about their culture and lifestyle. In addition, most of them earning enough won't mind spending an extra penny, as the place matters more than money. Secondly, many countries promote their tourism to attract the tourist to visit their famous monuments such as the Taj Mahal, or statue of liberty etc. By doing so, the country or state can boost up their economy and can use that money in the development of society. In addition, they keep the nominal price for the local communities while increasing cost for the NRIs. because of the difference in the exchange rate of the currency, they can earn almost double or triple profit compared to regular rate. For example, countries like Thailand and Malaysia make most of their money from tourist business rather than local taxes. Although, these tactics can have a drastic effect on the overall percentage of travellers travelling to the country. to make it simple, middle-class people travelling abroad will avoid visiting such cultural places because of the higher prices and would go for an alternative instead. In conclusion, the foreigners travelling to the country to visit any cultural heritage should be charged more than the citizens, up to some extent which should be affordable to all classes.