These days, in many countries fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this, and how could the problem be solved?

Nowadays, good education is key to ensure a brighter future for the next generation, however, schools have noticed that less people have a desire to become teachers. High schools have noticed a shortage of teachers applying for positions. In this essay, I will discuss the possible reasons for this problem and offer solutions which can be used to overcome this problem. Teachers are vital in the education system to ensure that yougsters are well educated and ready to start their life after school. However, being are teacher is considered a low paid job. Teachers usually work a lot of after hours preparing for their classes ensuring that their students are well equipped for up coming exams so that they can progress to the next level in their education, but teachers often don't get paid compensation for their extra hours. In addition, a lot of children and teenagers sometimes disrespect their teachers and don't follow the class rules which could lead to depression and an unpleasant work environment for the teacher. This could contribute to teachers feeling unvalued at their school of employment. Eventhough these problems are a serious matter there are solutions how to address them. Firstly, teachers should be paid for what they are worth. In return the educators would feel recognised and valued for their hard work. Secondly, teachers should be able to approach the principal or a child's parents if their child dont doesn't want to co-operate in the classroom. The principal and parents should back-up the teacher and address the child behaviour together with the teacher. A teacher who feels appreciated would contribute to a more pleasant work environment. In conclusion, teachers play an important role in an upbringing of a child. It is therefore, crucial to value all teachers input and compensate them for their hard work. So that there will be enough teachers to educatate children in the future.