Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The issue of advertising business has been raising a lot of debates. Some might say that marketing and the promotional product is a good way to influenced the community to purchase them. On the other hand, others insist on the opinion that the advertisements are not popular because people find them repetitive. Viewing from general perspectives, this essay will discuss both viewpoints and I personally following the former opinion for the following reason. To begin with, commercial activities are the common means of mediation to sell the products due to the attractiveness of advertising. Firstly, the advertising campaigns appear on most social networking sites such as TV or online which people expose every day to entertainment or work. For example, according to statistics, Youtube and Facebook are displayed the most of advertising that relevant to promote the products or services when people are watching a movie or daily shop. Secondly, advertisers strike to make unique and memorable marketing contents in order to persuade the potential customers to purchase advertised products. For instance, the popular Nike’ Just Do It slogan has attracted a lot of purchasers to buy their shoes so that their sales and profits have increased significantly. Finally, with the growth of technology, marketers could analyze easily the needs of customer and make more creative advertisement. On the other hand, a large of number individuals have a negative attitude towards advertising since they repeat on social networking sites every day such as billboards on the internet. However, in reality, people tend to buy more products when they have seen the adverts so that advertisement influences the decision of customers. In conclusion, adverts being the best method of promoting products and services, it does influence crowd in buying the products. Advancement in the advertisement is done at a very good pace and will continue to develop in the coming years