These days people spend more than more time at work and less time at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

There is no denying the fact that the main impact of work is debatable. It is argued that people recently are spending more time at work than they do at home. In this essay I will discuss why working more can allow for a more flexible financial status, but also can affect both, social and physical health. There are many advantages of spending more time at work. A key benefit is that people can enhance their financial status. This is because when they work a few hours more, it means getting more money. This results in being able to cover living expenses like house rent, schools, and other responsibilities. In addition, the more the employees spend time at work, the more they can achieve more tasks. Which will affect their evaluation and increases the chance of getting a higher position or maybe a promotion. In other words, career development. On the other hand, people who spend more time at their jobs are more likely to face social and physical issues. To illustrate, they spend less time with family and thus, create a gap between parents and sons because of less communication. A growing body of research suggests that there is a correlation between parents' working hours and their relationship with their kids, the more they leave home for work, the more they suffer with their children. Moreover, employees' physical health can be affected by working for long hours. For instance, IT employees have a higher chance of having physical issues due to sitting daily for a long time on disks. In conclusion, although there are some good sides to spending more time at work, also it has some drawbacks.