In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

It is anticipated that in observable future more individuals will prefer to spend their holiday in their own countries than travel far away. I partially agree with this statement and I will provide my point of view and justification to it in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, people often underestimate how picturesque could their country be. Unfortunately, travelers are usually inspired by foreign culture and do not wish to observe their own. Likely, in recent years with the developing social media more and more information becomes available and many enthusiasts started to observe faraway corners of their home country. In addition, it is much affordable for travelers by finance and availability. For instance, an average family can easily put their luggage in the car and where they wish. In addition, according to the last tendencies, COVID-19 lockdown changed situation all over the world and leave only one opportunity to travel inside the country. On the other hand, there a lot of countries that are limited by resources. For instance, some individuals can be inspired by yachting or snowboarding and there could not be mountains or ocean in their place. That fact forces them to leave their home and rush into another part of the globe to follow their dreams. Not only insufficient resources but also a thirst for knowledge can lead them to travel to exotic countries. In fact, the major historical places and museums are located in the countries of Europe and the Middle East. Hence there are always will be individuals who prefer to investigate their own country and others who wish to observe the planet. In sum, I am absolutely sure that there is no truth only one side and citizens should travel and investigate their homeland as well as the faraway places. This will provide proper education and development of personality.