More people will work from home an more students will study at home if computer technology becomes cheap and accessible. What will be advantages and disadvantages if this happens?

It is increasingly common for people to incorporate easily available computer-assisted technological methods to study and work from home. This essay will highlight some of the benefits and drawbacks that might result from this trend. Looking firstly at positives, a significant advantage is that it is more convenient and cost-effective for workers and students to adopt this method. An employee, for instance, whose workplace is at long-distance can choose computer technology which is quickly accessible anytime anywhere with low-cost to curtail the daily commute time focusing on a cost-effective approach to save transport expenses. Furthermore, students can pay deep attention in academics while studying at home without being distracted by peers generally in case of the classroom. Not only this, but it spares more free time for children and parents to utilize it with family which increases camaraderie amongst them. However, home -based work also presents some disadvantages, the most obvious of which is the lack of communication skills. Although it is possible to learn at home for students through online classes, these learnings are limited to intellectual level neglecting verbal expressive capabilities. This is because computer-based home studies usually make children unable to present their own opinions and ideas due to a lack of face-to-face interaction with each-other. Furthermore, owing to the fact that home facility to work and study can affect negatively both working groups and students, as this could result in a sedentary lifestyle because of inactive physical participation. To make matters worse, sometimes it causes ill-health by deteriorating mental and physical condition of people leading to home -arrest in some cases. In conclusion, despite the benefits of a time-saving approach and the cheap availability of computer-aided working and learning facilities at home, the drawbacks of poor communication and its concomitant health issues should also be taken into consideration.